Cooking

I really, really, wanted to learn how to cook so I decided to learn by doing with the movies and menus cookbook.  The honey cakes turned out OK I guess, but I really want to cook my way through a cookbook, and doing that while watching gladiator seems to be the way to go.  I also am due to get Chrissy teigen’s cookbook in a week or so from the library. I can’t wait!  What about you guys? What are you cooking?

Love,

Melinda

Log in to write a note
September 26, 2018

The Movies and Menus book looks interesting

September 30, 2018

@williamthebloody It really is!

May 6, 2021

I just received a pizza oven and made my first 4 last night 2 with sauce and toppings and 2 BLT. The BLT was a hit and I still need to work on my dough and adjusting heat. It heats to 950 degrees F.

Good luck to you and may it all taste great!