Hey…

Good day y’all… 

I am here with Julie, and we were just discussing the smokey conditions outside. Mostly from the wildfires here in Ontario, and those from Quebec, Alberta… etc etc…

So… this pic is for Gene @sleepygene. 

Favorably weather for the next couple of days. Thunderstorms, if you are curious. Heh. I love the rainy season. Econos now has mac n cheese!! Can you believe it? #truth With bacon too! (I think y’all are knowing where I’m going with this eh?) I am def a fan of this…. I was raised Italian so, I crave the food, naturally.. tis comfort food y’know?

Anyhow ‘sup? I am not going outside bc of the weather. I will have pix of the smoke on my Imgur account v soon. It’s crazy. I was wondering why the fuck my pix were yellowy…. but then Mom told me that it was the wildfire smoke… so… wow! Crazy!

I had fettuccine alfredo, chicken bites and garlic toast for dinner. Yum! Yum! Yum! Again, comfort food?

Sambo (what Leslie calls me lol)

Log in to write a note
kat
June 28, 2023

the air in indiana is smoky too. the fires really produce a lot go smoke

June 28, 2023

@kaliko Oh I know hon. It’s terrible. 😮

June 28, 2023

Hi Sammy! It stinks but I always love the colors of the sky when there’s smoke. I think colors show up that you rarely see. Obviously, I prefer no smoke though.

June 28, 2023

@heffay As do I. Does Colorado get much of Canada’s smoke??

June 28, 2023

@iampoesraven not too much really.

June 30, 2023

@heffay That’s good to hear bc we get Alberta’s … Quebec’s… ya.