Today was a very interesting day to say the least…

We had a powerful thunderstorm that left us without power for about a half an hour, plus in the near future, we are getting maybe a tornado?? Ontario (esp Barrie!) is prone to these things. It’s tornado season. Not as scary and destructive as a hurricane but still.. as my Aunt Cath used to say “No no no no!! Don’t go there!!” Gxd rest her soul. She died of cancer in 2017. She kind of looked like Kat @kaliko. She’s up there… *points to featured image*

That is for Jeffy @heffay. That is Fairy Lake. 🙂 You should see it in the winter too. All the pretty lights?? Yass… Newmarket is the best place to live, or even visit. You might not want to leave though. 😀 2006, I came,  and I’ve loved living here for the 17+ years!! My foster brother who took me in when our mom had a stroke, left for Peterborough, Doug loves to fish and stuff… so that’s a good place for him!

Newmarket is my home. I’ll die here. Maybe be buried in Queensville but still my spirit will stay here.

Anyways, yeah.

Sam

 

Log in to write a note
July 6, 2023

You’re getting a good dose of the old Chinese curse “May you live in interesting weather.”  Hop the tornado is just a rumor, not a fact!

July 7, 2023

@ghostdancer LOL ya. We didn’t get the tornado.