Log in to write a note

Sigh… I remember reading it too.

October 15, 2004

It’s lovely and sad and perfect.

You are quite talented, IK. This smacks a bit of Robert Frost. 🙂

October 15, 2004

Very nice.

October 15, 2004

I remember this from a while ago. I like it. it reminds me slightly of a Dylan song, … if I could sit in that room again… ten thousand dollars at the drop of a hat… I’d give it all gladly if our lives could be like that… or something like that.

gel
October 15, 2004

I remember this from before-certainly fits the mood of today. xoxo

October 15, 2004

It seems you improved it by saying “may” rather than “would”. Ciao,

October 15, 2004

That’s just about the way the first one was. Robert Frost(y)

October 15, 2004

how fitting.

The lost entry thing really sucks, but I’m glad you can remember things like this.

October 16, 2004

This is wonderful – thank you. 🙂 ~

October 17, 2004

Yes, I thought of Robert Frost too. He is one of my favorites and so are you. Autumn has its wonderful compensations.

October 20, 2004

Hmmm, that ribald limiricist seems to have taken flight with the summer days!

August 9, 2006

RYN: I should do that. We’ll see how/if the situation gets resolved. You deleted your most recent entries again, you bum. Planning on another hiatus? I miss reading you. I also miss the home improvement projects and progress reports.

August 9, 2006

Aloha nui loa… ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ just drifting by ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ (8-9-06) I am another reader… that misses your entrys… but I am glad that you still read my blog… and enjoy your notes to me… Aloha oe……………

August 18, 2006

ryn: Always got Kayla, 90+k, and running like a top. I take care of my machines. Life is so good…

🙁

November 25, 2008

2004 was so long ago.

November 27, 2008

I’m thankful for you!

December 23, 2008

I’m back on OD after a some time away, and don’t seem to be able to view any of your recent entries. I’ve always enjoyed your writing, so as your xmas gift to me, could you let me back in? Merry Xmas to the IK family!

Mns
December 25, 2008

thoughts of you and hoping you have had a lovely holiday with those you cherish the most. all the best to you in the new year, IK~

gel
December 31, 2008

Hope you have a healthy and happy 2009, IK!

January 7, 2009

Where’s the rest of your diary – dropping by to wish you a Happy and prosperous 2009. I was looking up an old entry of mine to find a recipe and getting very nostalgic seeing the notes – i’ve been on OD now, sometimes pretty scarcely, but never completely gone since August 2001. This being my 9th I’m thinking of friends like you who’ve been a part of my online journalling.I hope you’re still around and you and your family are doing well, even though your diary looks greatly reduced.

January 12, 2009

Hi. Just wondering how things are in your neck of the woods…? Quiet, it seems….

January 30, 2009
February 6, 2009

huh? either you dissed me or you’re gone. either way, i’m angry.

February 14, 2009

Happy April Fools Day!

May 14, 2009

I miss you here You had a unique voice amongst us and a note from you was always a very welcome sight. I hope you are well and happy.

May 28, 2009

It’s too quiet here without you. I’m glad we can at least still leave notes so you’ll know we’re thinking about you.

June 1, 2009

This evokes such a melancholy feeling. You are so missed here on the diary, hope all is well in your world.

July 26, 2009

Remember our private convo? Check my notes to clarify the situation we discussed.

May 20, 2010

Almost a year since I stopped by to see if anyone was home. Still miss your entries, hoping you and your family are doing great and not missing all this online world at all.

September 4, 2010

I stopped by to see how you’re doing. I, too, miss your entries and your witty comments scattered about. Hope you are well and happy and all that good stuff… xxoo,

are you still with us at all? uh, i mean noting at least.

December 9, 2010

yoo hoo

given all your health issues, i worry that they turned worse. Just wanted you to know that you are thought well of, that your voice is missed. Wishing you the best.

miss you

June 20, 2012

Haven’t left a note on anyone’s diary in a very long time, but today I was feeling kind of nostalgic and began looking around for old friends. Face Book has taken over so many lives, moving us at a faster pace, but I miss the writings and visits of my favorites on Openn Diary. I hope you are well, and that your family is too. I expect those boys are getting pretty big by now!

October 30, 2013

My god, you are 57. Yikes. They did it tonight. I thought of you. I hope you are smiling.

January 29, 2014

Thinking of you old friend as the ship slowly sinks. The end of our beloved Open Diary is near. I hope you’re OK. ((HUGS)) Love Sandra aka minnie58