“The Times They Are a Changin”

(with a nod to Robert Zimmerman)

<p>I’m no stranger to change, I’ve seen quite a bit

This one is crazy , I’ve got to admit

I won’t leave the country, I won’t throw a fit

And I know politicians are shady,

But it boggles my mind

The world can now search and find

Naked pictures of the First Lady.</p>

<p>The line it is drawn, the curse it is cast

The Misogynist Monkey is in charge at last

So keep your young daughters beyond his grasp

Cuz there’s no telling who he’ll be groping

If he screws up too badly it’ll be over fast.

At least, that’s what I’m hoping

Log in to write a note
October 20, 2017

Excellent!

October 20, 2017

The times certainly are changing. …

October 21, 2017

I like it!

And so true.

October 24, 2017

Yep!

November 2, 2017

ryn: retirement is difficult to get used to at first. I kept feeling I should be doing something! But it’s prob different for each of us…..hope yours is a great one! Right from the start.

February 3, 2018

From your lips to God’s ear.