Greetings~

When I had to leave this place, I was a married woman with two children.  Now I’m a relatively new divorcee..  I’m 43 now,  back then I was an Ellie..  but once 40 hit, I decided to graduate to Eleanor.

I play pickleball almost every day.  They are my seniors by at least 15 years, but they hand me my ass on a daily basis.  I do declare, the new 70 just very well may be the old 43.  I can’t remember if I was a carpenter when I left, but I am now.  I’m not a  very good carpenter.

I was also just reunited with my cat.  I will Always have cats… they So make me a better person.  Such a relation between felines and females, her name is Lucy Lou~

I came back for all of you.  Nowhere else in my life have I found such a listening kinship and support system.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
L
July 18, 2018

My beautiful friend! I have missed you! Only for you would I pay to stay here! Although now that I have I will also try to write. I am so glad to hear your typing voice again!

July 18, 2018

@ladyhawk_1 I can reply to note now!  I’m so happy you get to be the first 🙂  Write pal, pinky swear, you get to hear my typing voice again, hahaa I’m gonna get to hear your typing voice again xoxo

July 18, 2018

Welcome back! Being a carpenter is very impressive, even if you don’t think you’re a good one 🙂

I was just reading about pickleball the other day – it has become very popular, but I was not familiar with it.

July 18, 2018

@thediarymaster how fitting my second response is to you 🙂

When carpenters first start out, they have to start from the bottom, and are known as the “grunts”  My first day, I was asked for a measurement and I said it’s 4/16″.  They  must have misheard me, and called it out as 1/4″ instead..  So..I said nu uhh, it’s 4/16″ for certain.

I’m no longer the grunt, but still see some of those guys in crews.  They’ll still call 4/16″ just to make me smile.

Now pickleball…here in Illinois, I first met pickleball when I was 14 in PE.  I was a power house proud to say, and even got some trophies! But I switch hands, and never learned a backhand.  Those old bitties know that’s my cryptomite, and they’ll slam backhands on me left and right, I love it!

And thank you both for such a warm welcome

July 18, 2018

@iget2bme that 4/16s story is priceless 🙂

L
July 30, 2018

Where did you go??? Don’t you disappear on me!

April 3, 2019

Are you still here? I just came back! Hope you are well!