12/02/2013

I know it’s wrong to wish someone into your life, but if there was at all someone to pray about its her. I Cannot and will not ever understand my mind or why I constantly want what I cannot have. I really wish life would just come together and make everything I do work. I want a girl who loves me more then I love myself. Someone who can help me understand what life is really about. I find myself not believing in love anymore and honestly that is rather scary to me.

I’m planning a big move and a huge life change soon with work. I haven’t decided exactly what I want to do, and honestly I don’t think it is fair to myself to make such a huge choice so quickly…. but sometimes the best choices are made on a whim, so who knows what could or will come of this.

 

Log in to write a note
December 1, 2013

I find myself doing the same & I think you can say for most people that wanting what you can’t have is a universal thing. I don’t think that we always know what’s best for us in the long run, even though we may THINK we know what’s best for us. I’ve currently been on a mission much like yours to make a drastic change in unhappy circumstances but if I can say one thing for sure it’s:

December 1, 2013

You can’t expect people to love you more than you love yourself because if you don’t know your worth, set you standards for how you wish to be treated, and respect yourself, it is an open invitation for people to walk all over you and not love you right or treat you kindly. I think one of the most important things in coming across someone to love you is knowing very well how to love yourself. -K

December 1, 2013

Reminds me of a quote: “The only one who will ever love you more than you love yourself is your dog.” In all seriousness though, my thoughts: First love yourself, then let someone else in. If they love you RIGHT (think not quantity, but quality!) then let it grow. Find someone who wants to nourish you, wants to see you love yourself, and shows you why you should when you don’t. Believe in it!

I changed careers on a whim and couldn’t be happier. Go for it, you’ll never know if you don’t try! 🙂