I’m officially 30!

My birthday was this past Thursday. It was odd to think that I’d turned 30, and I was totally ok with it. But thinking about turning 31 and 32 and going up from there is just plain scary!

Went out to dinner to PF Changs with my family, then back to my parent’s house for some cookie cake and presents. Mom wanted to get a Christmas card out so we all posed for that on the stairs in the house, and laughingly enough it took several shots to make sure everyone looked ok and Izzi, our schnoodle looked ok too. haha.

A few things I got were a nice scarf and maternity shirt from Matt’s mom, a travel jewelry bag, lots of odds and ends cookware that mom noticed I was in desperate need of during Thanksgiving, Kate Spade perfume, bracelets from Matt, MAC eye shadow, tickets to see A Christmas Carol from Ross, and a few pairs of earrings. It was kinda nice not to get clothes this year, since I can’t wear them anyway.

Friday night was spent hanging out at home, cooking dinner, looking at mountain bikes for Matt and being lazy. Saturday morning, I went and bought Matt’s bike and took it over to my parent’s house. Jeri and John came into town from Dallas around 1 and we all went to BJ’s for pizza. Came back, napped for an hour, then got ready to go to RA Sushi. The restaurant is in a newish part of Memorial, and it’s really nice and doesn’t look anything like Texas at all. It reminded me of some of the shopping centers and restaurant areas of Los Angeles when Matt and I were there back in 2006. We hung out on the patio for an hour or so then gorged on sushi. Delish! There were 15 of us and everyone really seemed to have a good time. We went on to Yardhouse and had a few more drinks, then called it a night. It was easily one of the best birthday weekends I’ve had in a long time.

Sunday, we went shopping and got Dad’s presents taken care of, then a few of Ross’, and found a nightgown for my mom. Still need to do a little bit more, but we’ll hopefully do that later this week.

I have a doc appt tomorrow afternoon. I can feel the babe move around a lot more, and he/she seems to always be awake around 8 am and then really awake before I go to sleep. Matt felt it kick the other night 🙂

I cannot wait for this week to be over! Tuesday and Wednesday are movie watching days for the well-behaved students, then Thursday is a normal day, and then Friday is a half day. Come on FRIDAY!!

Mom’s helping me change out my bulletin board this afternoon since I can’t stand on a ladder, and then I get to go home and watch the rest of Inception. I got it as a gift from Erica and Estevan, and I freakin’ love that movie. I dreamed about it last night. That’s my third time to have a dream about being in that movie. It really makes you think!!

We’re having people around to our place Sunday for a Christmas brunch. Should be good.

Alright, gotta get moving. Hope you guys are well!

Log in to write a note
December 13, 2010

happy birthday! sounds like a fun weekend. 🙂 i love the kate spade perfume ads, but haven’t tried it and i’m adding inception to my list of movies to watch!

December 13, 2010

Happy 30th!

December 13, 2010

Happy Birthday!!!

December 16, 2010

That does sound like a pretty great birthday weekend. Your weekends always include really awesome food, and your entries always make me hungry. 🙂 Are Matt’s parents still in town?

December 16, 2010

Happy birthday love!! Seems like we were all just 19 and in college! ha!

December 26, 2010

Happy belated Birthday! So funny, we had dinner and cookie cake for mine as well. 🙂

December 30, 2010

happy birthday! 30 scares me, im not gonna lie 😉

February 2, 2011

30 for me has been the best birthday yet!! hope you enjoy it as well 🙂

November 29, 2011

Nov. 30, 2011…..Hey girl, don’t go away. We’d sure like to see an entry from you.