Growing Pains

I had intended to start an entry dedicated to my Valentine.

Instead I am going to write about my Morgan.  My strong willed, opinionated, little activist.  My eighteen~going on~thirty year old daughter.  Eighteen is so tough.  She wants to “adult” but she’s not remotely “adult~ish” and try as I might to advise and guide her, I usually only succeed in pissing her off.  That pisses ME off and there is usually screaming on her part, resulting in hanging up on my part.  Everything is SO dramatic.  If only I had a nickel for every time she has wailed, “you never take my side!” or “you’re not listening!”.  Ah, but I am listening, my girl.  I am always on your side but you’re not always in the right.  So I try to put her problem du jour into perspective and it turns out she really hates perspective.

Today was no different.

Boys were so much easier.   More on Morgan to come.

 

 

Log in to write a note
February 15, 2018

18! Time sure flies.

February 16, 2018

this really took me back to my life w/a Teenage Girl……probably one of my worst experiences in life. She started at 13 yrs old but everything became soooo much better as she got older, right after her 19th birthday. It was like having my sweet daughter back instead of this angry unhappy teenager…….so you’re almost there. Just hang in there.

February 17, 2018

I’m only two years in but, yes, boys were easier. Dear God help me.