all talk…..

i wanna get better……is always a constant thought in my head. And i know a lot of people also have the same thoughts as me…i wanna look better….i wanna lose weight…..i wanna have a career……i want more than what i have now. But yet it’s always so hard to make the first step…or even if you have started the first step, it seems so hard to stick with it…why is it so hard to actually work hard on what you want? how are other people able to really completely commit to a change in their life?

For years now…i’ve always wanted to be a better person than i am now, but i was a better person before and still wasn’t happy. Whether im skinny or fat…my feelings stay the same. I feel like whether i try to be better…or stay the way i am….it doesn’t really matter…since there is no purpose anyway. I don’t wanna look better for other people…yet i dont wanna be better for myself either. It’s not even a lack of inspiration… cause having an inspiration means you’re depending on that one thing for this purpose…and once you lose your inspiration, or motivation….then what?

so why is it, that just becoming a better person…just all talk? can anyone maybe help me finding a good reason as to why i should be?……yes…im in desperate need of change…and i just dont know how to get there…….

help

Log in to write a note
October 1, 2019

I think you have to find out what makes you happy. And working on being happy and the things you desire will fall into place. But if there are things that making you unhappy in your life then find the happy. Fat, skinny, whatever does not matter. It is what is on the inside that matters most of all. Are you a good person? Honest? Caring, considerate? I think a person that has those qualities and looks to be happy are the lucky ones.Ā  What makes you happy? What do you really desire on the inside? Dig deep. Go inside yourself. I have learned if I sit in silence a bit each day I can get the questions I have about myself figured out. Just be You. Start by loving You.

October 2, 2019

@iowaladylovestheocean thank you miss lady loves the ocean :).Ā  i think im a good person, lol. well everyone around me seems to think so…im also always the one who tries to make people laugh and also always the one lending a helping hand when i can. i think that’s why im lost…..i dont think i even really know what makes me happy anymore….i dont even remember the last time that i was genuinely happy for a reason……

i feel like everything in my life was always just existing….. but i was never truly happy i dont think

October 3, 2019

@immeeh123Ā  I think you are a good person as well. I think you are just trying to figure out who you really are. And believe me, you will go through that many times in your life. Because we are constantly changing. Life hits us with new and different things daily. Loss, pain, joy, anger are just a few of the things that can change our personality forever. Experiences good or bad can change us in even the subtlest ways. But our basic makeup of being a good person usually stays with us. As long as we don’t go down the bitterness road. Where you become poor me because of the experiences you are having. Life is a long learning process. If a person desires to be their best then their woes will build their character. I have always believed that we have to have alone time to meditate, maybe pray to become the best we can be. Self-reflection is the best thing a person can do. Most people are scared to look within. Don’t be. It helps you grow into your best person. I wish you all the best. I will continue to follow you here just to watch. God bless.

October 3, 2019

@iowaladylovestheocean thank you ma’am. your words are very comforting. i do need to act on what i want really. for some reason i know im just procrastinating, but i also know i dont have time to procrastinate anymore

October 1, 2019

And remember I am much older than you. So I have lived a bit. I learned a lot along the way. Good and bad. A lot of lessons. Some the hard way.Ā  Just adding this to my previous message.