hi friend…

how did it get this far to a point where im looking online for a friend. just someone to talk to….and be able to open up to. I feel like im the typical “i know a lot of people, and a lot of people know me” but don’t really have anyone i can call “my friend”. someone i can talk to. It’s so sad…that we now live in a world…where netflix, ipads, laptops, and cellphones are what makes everyone happy. I miss being able to meet someone for dinner and actually talk about our days face to face, watching a movie and just driving around venting about life..or work….or boyfriends….girlfriends… I miss making plans to go to the beach…and just hanging out…. staying at a restaurant by the beach and watching people walk by…… i miss just going to someone’s place and watching movies until we pass out……

but even for right now….just someone that i can talk to would be good enough. i have friends…but they are now busy with either new lives and new friends…..or new boyfriends….and getting married. 38 is a really  hard age to meet people to talk to….and its not even looking for a “love” kind of relationship…….just a friend…….

anyways….since i dont really have any…i guess this diary will do. So again….. Hi friend.

3rd entry

 

Log in to write a note
September 28, 2019

Yeah, I know what you mean. It’s hard to meet people and  hard to find good friends. Keep writing in here and you’ll get to know some great people. That’s what has helped me. It’s important to have someone you can talk with, about anything. I hope you can find that.

September 29, 2019

@heffay thank you…. i’ll try to keep thinking positive 🙂

September 28, 2019

OD is a great place to meet people. When I was on od years ago I made friends with people I still keep in contact with.

Hi!

September 29, 2019

@itsjennywrenagain thank you….. hopefully it does help…even if it’s just an advice or two from anyone lol

October 1, 2019

I feel the same way. Only I am 61. It is even harder as you get older when you retire to get out and meet new people. Seriously. I want all the things you want. My best friend lives in another state. Since I left my job no one wants to keep in touch. Those are called work friends that once you leave work they are done with you. So I totally understand what you are feeling. It would just be nice to have people to hang with that want nothing more than companionship, friendship, good conversation. Where are all these people?