Little Sister

If I were to have had a little brother or sister I would’ve treated them in a kind way and looked out for them.

Things I wouldn’t have done:

Made fun of them all the time over stupid things.

Judged their life choices all the time.

Micromanaged their life choices and when they didn’t like the choice, ignore them.

Make them feel like I dislike them and only text them.

 

Long story short I may have the worst sister of all time.

She had her adult daughter delete me off Instagram and she also deleted me because she couldn’t see my Instagram stories. They are 48 and 19, just for reference.

You read that right.

I don’t want to talk more about it, but I do want make it clear that she is not a part of my life anymore.

She added me back after I asked her why she did that.

I feel like some piece of shit nothing to her and I never want to give her that power again. She is a relative, but not a relative that has control over my feelings.

The last time I’ll have to deal with her is when my parents pass away. I’ll never see her again or talk to her again when that’s all said and done.

What a waste…to be given a bully sibling. I sometimes feel sorry for myself that I was given the family that I was.

 

When I can move back to Boise and start my life back up…I’ll probably feel a little bit better.

I know you’ll look back in my entries and think I’m nuts. I said  I wanted to be in Oregon. I wanted to have this work. I wanted to be closer to family, but in time I realized my family was in Idaho. My life was there too. The things we made for ourselves.

And the memories.

And the house…

 

But mostly the mother and sister I never had. I had them there and it kills me every day that I’m missing out on time with people who actually loved me. Who chose me.

It’s the biggest bummer on Earth.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note