A Series Of Questions

That heavy feeling washing over me, I feel an ending coming now. This deep unearthing feeling tightening and restricting, I cannot avoid it anymore.

Time a fickle thing and so unforgiving, nothing has changed. Distant now, it grows… who am I? Who have I become in this? It tears me all apart. Somehow I’ve managed to walk around in this autopilot all while screaming inside with consuming vexation.

Have we lost it all to the passing of time? Have we found a place of contempt? The anger is growing too an unbearable size. Every word manipulated and contorted into a eruptible exchange of misunderstandings.

This medicated madness, my world revolves around the voices in your head now. Will things ever mellow out or will I always be fighting for your sanity? I know it’s the latter. Is this love or has it all gone sour?

Is this all I’ll ever know, will I always be anatomizing my life? Will I ever find true contentment and if I do will I even know it?

Tell me, how does it go?

 

Entry playlist:
Local Natives – Mt. Washington
Vance Joy- Mess is Mine
Lump Sum – Bon Iver
Gregory Alan Isakov – Big Black Car
The xx – Intro
The Temper Trap – Sweet Disposition
The Milk Carton Kids – Michigan
Local Natives – Airplanes
The Head & the Heart – Rivers And Roads
The Shins – Australia

Log in to write a note
June 5, 2018

You’re the coolest. Always have been. I love the end of this.

June 5, 2018

@nothingfornow  Thank you. You’re the best friend anyone could ever ask for. I’m very happy you liked it.