Driving Home

The air warm and cold all at the same time rushing in through my car window filling my lungs with the smell before rain. Little Shadow by the Yeah Yeah Yeahs plays over the stereo, singing along my attention is momentarily caught by the headlights of my car lighting the tall cattail like grass that has overgrown off side of the road, swaying in the wind as it blows so aggressively now, the storm is nearing and I can see the sheet lighting in the distant sky.

This evoked some sorrow in me as I feel so out of sorts these days, my uncertainty grows as I stay stuck in this sleepy little town. Living the same mundane life I’ve lived for what seems like an eternity, will I ever break free of this regressive routine?

I know it’s only a matter of time now.

 

Entry Playlist:

Local Natives – Who knows? Who cares?
The Shins – Turn On Me
Washed Out – Feel It All Around
Broken Bells – The High Road
Modest Mouse – Gravity Rides Everything
Cage The Elephant – Cigarette Daydreams

Log in to write a note