I wanted to reach out to you

Whatever we were is done now.

I want more, you don’t know what you want… but I know that’s cryptic. I am not a fucking doormat at your convenience darling.

“Everything I do here is temporary.” You keep everyone at arms length, any closer and that would mean feeling… that would mean actually facing something.

I’ve ran your name into the ground trying to get some validation that what I am feeling isn’t unfathomable but that has me feeling culpable instead.

Will you give the piece of me back that I gave you and I’ll give yours back too?

Sure I can be the cool girl you say you think about but never reach out to, and hey, we can veer in different directions now and I can watch you try not to look at me.

 

“I enjoyed it while it lasted but I’ll get past it.
ROLE MODEL – That’s just how it goes

Log in to write a note