Doesn’t give a fuck about me

I’ve come to realize I invest too much of myself into what is not available.

That night at the bar as I looked you in the eyes I kept realizing I was dazed, zoning out unintentionally. I wasn’t uninterested, I was insecure.

You probably don’t care and I can’t be bothered by that.

I don’t know why I feel such a strong pull to you but it’s frustrating and I can’t figure out why.

I knew it was over before it ended and when you still pretended to want my friendship that was cruel.

I don’t need your pity, I don’t need your help either. Why would I accept help from someone that won’t help themselves? From someone who keeps so busy he can’t face the hard facts of his own unhappy life?

I really liked you, I still do but I will let it go because I have to.

You thought I was what you were looking for, what you had been waiting for. I bet you don’t remember saying that to me.

Timmies – Tell Me Why I’m Waiting 

Log in to write a note