Orange smoke moon

Driving around this old ghost town without you feels like I’m in silent hill, another dimension of the same place and it’s a slow burn.

Every route taken is another path through time to places where our hearts once collided. And for a moment as the hot summer breeze washed over me I knew things would never be the same, that what was is now gone.

So fill the silence with the distraction of a stranger but when that fleeting moment ends you’ll be alone again with your silence and invasive thoughts. The place you so desperately try not to go but you won’t escape it.

The betrayal of you is the sting, learning the truth of it all. When your true self revealed I didn’t want to believe it.

With every admission was another backwards lie. Words are your weapon against a vulnerable hopeful heart, so tell me what I wanna hear and I will question it.

Things that never added up, the villians that became the victims. You are the monster that you feared.

Loving you was never without hesitation, loving you was my choice. You want to throw that in my face like it’s an insult but it will be your biggest regret.

You have soured the only thing you had and though there may be others in your wake, it will never be the same.

It is not moving on but forgetting.

Log in to write a note