Which of your values do you value most? Theme #7

Being open minded as well as accepting of any given situation or issue that comes my way. It’s all about attitude and how well you’re able to deal with certain things. Looking outside the box or seeing the big picture. It isn’t always easy to do so, I know. Admitting that changes are necessary in order for me to continue to grow, is, to me, a continuous on-going process.

Good humor and being positive, too. I find it a waste of time to get angry, though I still do!! Controlling the temper has been a struggle for me. But over the years I’ve learned that it’s really a waste of time as well as energy. It’s too negative. The more positive I am, the better I feel and the more I get accomplished.

Log in to write a note
*tx
February 4, 2018

Being positive attracks positive. Certainly a good thing to keep in mind.

February 4, 2018

@tx I so agree with that, *tx. It took me a long, long time to realize that, too.

Thanks for reading and the note!

February 4, 2018

I so agree.

February 10, 2018

Great values. I like to think the glass isn’t half full or half empty. The glass is refillable.