The Mind…

The Mind

The mind is nothing without matter to comprehend… solidity in forming… what? conclusions?  If thoughts were colors… besides the black thoughts and the red raged thoughts… what would they be?

Bright? Pastel… I think both… sometimes a stark contrast even to what I might be thinking… hmm… maybe a bright yellow or gold for feeling warm, yet tinged with a subtle blue… maybe a conscious and unconscious thing?

Today I violated my own thoughts. Rather interesti,ng that. I snuck up on myself and peeked around the corner to my mind then raped my own thoughts into submission. Then I cried for a time. I sat outside and rocked myself to and fro looking into a sky that was light blue with willowed wisps of clouds tinged with grey.

Brewing of a storm I would imagine… while inside the storm had just released. Torrential down pouring of emotions that swept me along with the tide and I felt like I was drowning and had forgotten how to swim. The harder I struggled the more I felt the undertow pulling at me and taking me under…

It was still a bright day you know? Perhaps violated is too strong a word. Don’t’ wish to have you thinking the worse here… how about… a more up close and personal discovery? Not as much as bereft as I’ve been feeling. Not really confused… drifting…

Not that that’s a bad thing either. Sometimes I go with the flow other times I try to control its direction. Always fail in that, and then just end up going along for the ride. Need to get shocks for those bumpy rides… but then again, without a few bumps in the road, how would we comprehend the matter of the mind?

Huh… life is good this day… and tomorrow’s yet to be seen but I’m sure it will be just as bright and colorful with even more to comprehend…

 

Log in to write a note