5/8/08

The friend’s wife had their baby Tuesday.  I’m wondering how he’s feeling right now. 

Had a great weekend this past weekend.  Went to a party on Saturday night.  Did an Easter Seals walk on Sunday (which was amazing) then Monday was my birthday and my sister took me to NYC.  We looked around. Ate an awfully expensive lunch and then saw a taping of The Daily Show with Jon Stewart.  That was AWESOME! 

Went back to work on Tuesday and waiting for my next day off.  Been dragging a lot.  Today I’m training the new guy in my office.  He’s been working evenings so he knows that part, but he needs to know the mornings. I need days off. He’ll only have two days of training in the morning before he has to do a morning. I hope he’s a fast learner.

Other than all of that. Everything is OK.

 

Bye.

Log in to write a note
May 20, 2008

Not sure how i missed this entry. Wow two kids for the Friend. I can’t belive it. I hope he’s happy but I’m not so sure after reading some of your previous entries. Jon Stewart is pretty cool. I’ve always wanted to go to a taping of something!!

May 22, 2008

Thanks for the comment. I think you’re right, David Archuleta was probably just relieved to have the competition over…and runner up ain’t too shabey anyway. Seeing John Stewart live sounds pretty darn nifty.

May 24, 2008

I have often wondered about that, if it’s possible that “all the good songs have been written” and we could run out of songs. I hope it’s not possible. Personally, I think that music and all creative things should be getting better and not worse because artists have the entire internet at their fingers to draw inspiration from, it’s like collaborating with millions of people.

ryn:ty heh

June 10, 2008

Hi – where’ve you been?