Good afternoon.

I quick little update.

Not sure what I wrote the last time.  Well work sucks ( as always).  Someone quite so it’s been stressful on me. I was suppose to be on vacation this past week but had to give it up cuz no one else to take my place.  Was called stupid more than once, but I felt it necessary to do.  I am responsible for my office. It would have just caused me even more stress knowing everything was getting screwed up.  The girl that’s been helping out messes stuff up enough.  At least it gets fixed quickly.  We got a guy to come in and he started training last night.  Not sure how that will work out. His availibilty is crap. Now I have two teachers working in my office and neither of them work Sundays. I know where I’ll be for now on.

I’ve been sick this past week with strep throat and sinus infection.  I really wish I would have been on vacation just so I could have rested.  When I wasn’t at work, I was home sleeping. I’m still so drained. I haven’t been off since last Monday and I won’t be off until this Thursday.  I don’t get paid enough for this.

On 5/4 we’re doing an Easter Seals walk.  It’s a Sunday but I refused to work it. I won’t do that often, but I wasn’t giving this up. I’ll get a lot of calls though. I always do on my days off.  Then 5/5 is my birthday. My sister is supposed to be taking me to NYC for lunch and we’re going to see John Stewart.  I’m not sure about his show, but it’s something different to do.  I’m excited about that weekend a lot.  I sent out emails and such to get sponsors for the ES walk. I’m too chicken to ask people face to face, but I need to.  Anyway, the only person to sponsor me was "The Friend".  Very nice of him.

It’s getting hot.  I’m not ready for the summer.

Kids are good. Hubby is good. I hope everyone in OD land is good.

Bye.

Log in to write a note
April 20, 2008

Wow you’re still in touch with ‘the friend’. That’s amazing.. still the same person you used to write about years ago right? I wish you could take same days off to get well. It’s so important to rest up. Hope you feel better soon. I hope you didn’t take offense to my last entry about no one being around.