PTSD

so I went to a psychiatrist as per my therapist request. She felt that I needed to take the edge off and said maybe I should see the psych to get something. I agreed. I went to the psychiatrist and he diagnosed me with PTSD. It made all the sense in the damn world. I’ve been having flash backs, and I feel like I’m that 6 years old all over again. Every time I try to forget it, I remember something else, and these images in my head feel like they are killing me slowly. I tried to get through the day without a break down. But by the end of the night I was on the verge of a nervous breakdown. I sent an email to my boss, and I quit my job. I’m not in the position to quit, but, the way that I feel, I have to do what’s best for my mental health. my boyfriend seemed a little upset, but in the end, he supports my decision. He just wants me to be better. He was going to take me to the hospital Bc I kept saying I want to die or I feel like I want to die.  I feel so guilty for saying that. My daughter needs me, but I felt like she would be better off.  I just want these feelings to go away..

Log in to write a note
July 14, 2018

I have CPTSD and I really understand. Ask your therapist about EMDR therapy. You might find it is a godsend. Good luck.

July 14, 2018

File for disability.  I have bipolar, PTSD, and anxiety, so I feel your pain.