Just Another Day

Dear Diary,

I had a Job Interview on Friday. I was supposed to go on a second interview, and was told today that the hiring manager for that position was looking for someone with more experience. When I read the email, my heart dropped. I feel stuck. I don’t want to be 30, and not know what I want to do with my life. Sometimes I feel the best way out, is OUT!! I’m depressed. Very depressed. Waiting for my big break, if I ever get one.

I’m tired of not knowing where my life is headed. I fingerprinted to go back to the USPS, and I’m just not sure if that’s what I really want to do. I just want to be happy. Please God, just give me a sign.

Log in to write a note
March 16, 2021

Keep looking for what you want.  Never wait for your big break.  That’s like waiting for prince charming.  Girl, please!  Age is just a number.  For the few that appear to have everything by the time they are 22, there are millions who never get their act together.  No one knows where their life is headed.  Stop spinning your wheels.  You don’t have to spend your entire life at USPS – use that job as a springboard for something else.  Gain experience and move forward.  Life should be an adventure, you only get one chance.

March 19, 2021

I’ve been there and it’s a difficult place to be. If you are a meditating type use that to help  learn your mind so you can  contemplate what you want. Write out things that make you feel passion and excitement.  Rooting for you!

March 28, 2021

hugsÂ