Just Another Girl

So, this is my first time on her. Jag means just another girl. A name I have used for a long time, although now i’m no longer a girl. Just another woman, in search of something to make me feel whole again. Tired of searching. But….where do I start? 

I am 3o yrs old. I from NYC and still reside here. I come from a broken family. Drug addicts, drunks, and a mother who did the best she could. I was raised by my alcoholic grandmother who I miss until this day. She was who she was, but she was my everything. My mother was a drug addict (now 20 yrs clean) and so was my father, he’s now on an alcohol maintenance program. A functioning alcoholic is what you would call him. I have a brother who has been incarcerated my whole life, and a sister that I probably would go crazy without. I’m the youngest of my siblings… so you know what that means. Unfortunately, I turned out to be a drug addict just like my parents. Today I actually have 92 days clean. AGAIN. I relapsed after 2 yrs clean. No need to question why, I just never did what it took to stay clean. I wanted to check out of life and never come back. Just do what I wanted to do, and be high all day everyday while doing it. It’s only when I came to the point that I couldn’t stand myself with or without drugs did I finally get help, on my own. No stipulations. I just wish life was different. I wish I wasn’t dealt the hand I was dealt. Is life any better for a trust fund baby? They say money doesn’t buy love. At this point it wouldn’t matter. Even if its not real love. I’ll take it. 

 

To be continued.  

Log in to write a note

Welcome to OD!

Lots of people have to go down crap ass roads your not alone. Congrats and trying to stay clean again. Also people have their own ghost haunting them. But like they stay one day at a time. I also have just started my path to hopfully get to a happy place. Today was not so bad but I never know about tomorrow. I don’t do drugs but my drug is picking at my left arm until it bleeds. My poor arm looks like Freddie K got to me in my sleep.

I wish I was a trust fund baby too maybe in the next life. This one sucks ass and it’s hard when the one person you need is gone. Sorry about your grandmother, my person was my daddy I miss him and think if he was still here I would not be in the mess I am in now.

Anyhow hope you get to feeling better. Cheers~Mermy