Past memories of young age and first love

These days I have been missing the past more. I have tried to make peace with it and I have been successful most of the time in each year. These memories are as clear as looking through the window. All I have to do is gather courage and look through the window.. all the beautiful memories that remind me how beautiful and exciting that experience was. Once in a while all these memories are in my mind. It’s so perfect that I can’t move on. I can’t move on and it’s been 14 years. I don’t know why I still have hope or may be I have given up so badly that I can’t move on.

Log in to write a note
July 8, 2020

Welcome to OD. It’s hard not to live in the past sometimes. Particularly if it’s a time you look back fondly on.

July 10, 2020

@cherrywine_1 thanks, my inner voice is screaming to tell it all n but my lips are sealed. So I decided to use my hands to be my voice

July 9, 2020

I experience this to this day.  It’s like listening to myself speak…

July 10, 2020

@angelgrl87 It feels so weak wanting to go back in the past because I know I am a strong woman. But it feels so good to look through and realise it all happened to me

July 14, 2020

@charlesroyals haha thank you for the offer. however I am not looking for love or friendship. I just joined open diary just to share. I don’t really have time for anything. But I appreciate your offer.