Week in Review

This week brought me some news that made me reflect a bit, doubt, and question who I am. I was just sort of caught off guard, so I took some time to reflect on me, and who I have turned out to be so far. I’m not everything I would like to be, but I know I have tremendously improved from the person I was.  Since I am out of school and for the most part jobless, minus some work at home stuff I’m doing for mrs. ryan, I have alot of time on my hands to reflect on my life. sometimes i find myself getting sad, and sometimes i think its not so bad. ultimately i lean more toward the its not so bad.

 

life is not exactly the way i want it to be. i need to find a job i want to be at and that i will like. that is very much a goal for me within the next few months. i have redone my resume and im still working on giving it some pizazz. i also need to work on my confidence level. sometimes its so high, and other times its not so great. im taking this new year as a new start, and given the information i shared in my previous entry(faves only-sorry)it really is like a whole new start. maybe now i can really move on. im going to step into this new year as a new person and try to let go of all of the bad from years past.  and thank you all for your kind notes and words about how i’ve grown. i think sometimes i just need to be reminded that everything is not so bad anymore.

 

I have been able to start this new year with alot of exercise, which can be a good thing. Since I practically do nothing all day long being home, i spend plenty of hours playing with my wii fit, which yb the way is amazing, walking my dogs, and jogging. i feel bored most days and have to move so i dont stay bored, but i know that i will miss this in a week and a half when i am back at school and ridiculously busy. i tend to be a rather social person when im at school and i overbook and try to fit everyone into the day all of the time as well as work on campus and go to classes and this semester ill have practicum and need to meet with clients as well. and i know ill get so caught up in everything else that some days, most days ill forget to update here, or even take time out to exercise like i should. So i want to focus on that as well this semester. making more "me" time for myself.

 

im learning to love a little more each day and i just need some encouragement sometimes and i think i find that here. so thank you.

Log in to write a note

=)

thank you for your note. =) I’m never really sure what meaning or value people extract from their own experiences (you can see this in people making the same mistakes over and OVER and over again) and I’m even more mystified at what others extract out of the experiences of others. I want to say that in the time I have been posting my thoughts and experiences people have been able to gain something. What I am finding though is more people get caught up in the “sizzle” and not the “steak”. I’m sure that’s true in a lot of things though. *shrug*