Kati is gone

My sweet German Shepherd of 12 years has passed.  I spent this morning on the floor next to her bed until she gave her last breath shortly after Marko got back home.  This has to be the most sad thing I have ever witnessed.  She was ‘my’ girl.  We got her when David was 2, our first dog.

This happened all so quickly.  Saturday she was fine, outside with Daddy raking leaves.  She has slowed down so much the last two years.  But I did not expect this.

My whole family is devastated today.  Say a prayer for my husband who has had to bury two things he loves dearly this year.  We buried her wrapped in her pink blanket by the big maple, Marko had dug so deep for her.  Then we planted the 15 foot cedar tree on her grave.  I will always know where my girl is.

Log in to write a note
November 29, 2011

🙁 I am so sorry.

November 29, 2011

Oh, I’m so sorry for your loss. 🙁

MRS
November 29, 2011

So, sorry

November 29, 2011

Oh no. Oh sweet friend, I’m so so so sorry. I understand. I’m so so so sorry.

I am so sorry ::hugs::

November 30, 2011

I am so sorry. They really are family members. The difference is that they are listen to anything we have to say and love us nonetheless.

November 30, 2011

I am so, so sorry. *hugs*

Oh, Honey. I’m so sorry. This is the saddest. 🙁

November 30, 2011

So sorry about Kati 🙁

November 30, 2011

I’m so sorry.

November 30, 2011

{{{{{Sis}}}}}}

Oh no. i’m so very sorry for your loss. *huge hugs*

December 2, 2011

I’m so sorry.I had a German Shepard growing up and I still miss her and later a Newfoundland. We become so attached and they are so much more human than some people.

March 25, 2012

What a beautiful dog, your girl. It’s devastating to lose a pet. Heartwrenching. I know your pain. 🙁