My brother Will

It’s been a rough week.  Will passed away 3:45pm February 28th shortly after pulling him off of the ventilator.  Monday the 27th he suffered a massive stroke into his brain stem.  I’m beginning to feel like Job.  Those of you who grew up in a Masonic family will get that reference.

I have a massive cold right now, but it pisses me off more than anything.

My extrodinary talented baby brother Willie is gone 🙁

Talented architect, musician and astrophotographer.  Gentle spirit.  Fisherman, husband, son, brother, uncle, friend to many.

I am so unbelievably sad right now.

I feel horrible for my parents.. for Carla.

I know I did the right thing by being there when he passed.  For helping my parents through this..

 

I am freaked out about work as I’ve been gone all this week.  My mother and I were just coming back from Seattle Harborview when Carla gave us a call that Will was being Medivac over from Bremerton.  My Mom’s appointment was the 2 yr check on her aortic stent, which is leaking, which is going to require opening her chest to fix.  Goddam shitty news all around.

I apologize for only writing tradegy of late, but that seems all I got.  I don’t know if Marko and I can stand losing something we love any more this year.

Why am I still alive?

 

 *edit*  Will was 44 years old and an insulin dependent diabetic since the age of 14.  Within the last year he experienced kidney failure and has been on dialysis for the last 9 months.  His blood pressure taken in the ambulance was 250/178, whether it caused it or spiked because of the stroke, it is a common problem with dialysis patients controlling blood pressure.  My sweet brother has been sick for a very long time.  Diabetes is horribly destructive on the body as is high blood pressure.  Use the free blood pressure machines in grocery and pharmacy stores, check yours today.

 

Log in to write a note

I’m so very sorry, girlfriend. *huge hugs*

I am so sorry.

March 1, 2012

I am so sorry… 🙁

March 2, 2012

Oh my gosh, I am so sorry. I am so sad for all of you.

Oh J, I’m so sorry. I can’t even imagine what you’re feeling right now. *hugs*

March 4, 2012

I’m so sorry for your loss. Hugs,

MRS
March 5, 2012

I’m so sorry my friend. Sending you love

March 11, 2012

so sorry to read this. My brother died too, two years ago. He too was a musician among other things. I know how tough it is. Sending warm hugs.

March 25, 2012

Ive lost a step-brother and a friend to complications from diabetes. I’m so sorry for your loss.

June 9, 2012

I am so very sorry that you have lost someone so loved. Sending you positive energy~~~

July 31, 2012

*hugs*

February 4, 2013

Hey. I hope you’re doing okay. We’re in the midst of Mardi Gras and that’s constant parades.