Life as I know it now

Here’s my standard I suck I don’t write apology.  I’m scared to write.  I might find out how I feel.  How fucked up I might really be.  And I get tired of feeling, or talking about that I have issues.

My mom is/was doing well.  Slowly recovering.  The operation definitely aged her, but also saved her life.  She was just getting back into doing things with friends.  She was going to play bridge with her group down at the Indianola clubhouse when she tripped and fell on the door jamb (sp?)  She broke her arm just below the shoulder joint.  It’s not castable so she is imobilized in a sling.

Jeff has been going over to their house helping them out mostly with the yard maintenance.  Quite a chore on 2 1/2 acres in the woods.  I wish I could get that boy to help me around here.  Jeff is completely unmotivated and I guess as long as I support his sleeping all day and staying up all night, eating my food, wasting my electricity he’ll keep doing what he’s doing.  It sounds like it could be bad but the reality is he is a sweet kid (19 yrs old) who hasn’t really found what he wants to do yet.  With the added bonus of being extremely shy.  I love him, he’s my firstborn.

Marko and I…  our relationship right now?  eh.. not so much.

My job is incredible and the exact opposite of what I had been doing for years.

I am now feed assisting in the memory wing.  It’s one of the most amazing, heartbreaking and rewarding things I’ve ever done.

I wish I could figure this life out.

I am reading and still grateful to you all to let me continue to do so.

Log in to write a note
May 12, 2009

It’s good to see you writing. I hope you continue if for no other reason than to get all this stuff out and off your chest. Take care,

May 13, 2009

I think you’re wonderful. Lunch soon? I miss you.

May 13, 2009

What a nice surprise to see your name in bold.

May 14, 2009

I’m happy to see you here. Glad to hear that your job is fulfilling.

May 19, 2009

I’m glad to hear from you. I’m also glad you like your job.

http://www.ionamoon.com I’m an open book for you, Baby!

June 22, 2009

ryn: thank-you!!!

Thanks for the tip about finding the right amperage to use both my portable air conditioners. I’ve been wanting to put labels on the breaker switches for a long time now, but it would be easier with two people (otherwise I’d have to run up and down the stairs every time I flip one of the breakers to see what turns off) and I don’t think about it when I’ve got a helper handy. But I think you’ve pointed me in the right direction to get started on that!

Hi, Jeneve. Thanks for asking to be added to my Friends List. I am not sure how to say this without sounding like a complete ass or jerk or what, but I limited my Friends List to a trusted few who do not have contact or interact with certain other people on OD. Basically, I was accused of stalking and thought it best that I limit who reads my diary. You, unfortunately, may be a friend of this person, so I want to keep things as they are. I am very sorry to have had to make these types of choices, but it is in my best interestin the long run. I hope you understand. If you care to email me about it, please do so at LoriChitt@aol.com. Take care,

August 11, 2009

I’m scared to write. I might find out how I feel. How f*cked up I might really be. And I get tired of feeling, or talking about that I have issues–I totally understand. I just re-read all journals over the past 30 years and this theme came my over and over and over. You’d think me being 10+ years older I could help you figure it out! But no…alas.