Washington

Washington,  I loved this.  And since I never have an original thought in my head 😉 I hope you don’t mind my using this to get to know all of you better. 

1. I love my children unconditionally. Always. Forever.

I love mine like that too. But why do they gotta be a pain in the ass all at the same time?

2. I don’t make a lot of money but I love my job and the people I work with.

I make money, but am more in awe of the opportunity of where I am now.

3. I think I have a good sense of humor.

I think laughing a lot is the only reason I’m somewhat half assed sane.

4. I believe a good cry can be quite cleansing.

I think that too!

5. I’m a big fan of self help books.

I wish I had the time.. maybe when the kids move out? I could use a little help.

6. If I had a bigger house I’d have more pets.

Me too!  But honestly.. any more hair everywhere will kill me.

7. My 3 dogs are my best friends.

Yeah, they DO love ya no matter what.

8. My husband always makes me tea and I think that’s sweet of him.

Ok.. mine does too… and it IS sweet.  What does that mean?

9. Someday I’m going to live in the country. Deer will be my neighbors.

Trust me.. I have deer for neighbors and they eat every damn thing.  Do you know what it’s like to come home from work and see they’ve chewed all the tops and leaves off the roses?   But I do understand, I’ve never lived in the Chicago area and wonder what it’s like.

10.I can’t believe I’m old enough to need "reading" glasses. Oy!

Are ya night sweating yet?  Hang on baby.

11. I wish my kids would’ve stayed little a lot longer.

I wish I knew what it was like to be at a point to wish my kids would’ve stayed longer.  Seriously.  Most people around me have Grandchildren… Now that sounds fun.

12. Same goes for my dogs.

Yeah…  *sigh*

13. I believe you’re never too old to make new friends.

me too

14. I love words. I have many favorite quotes.

I love words too.  I adore articulate people.  And you folks that can write keep the rest of us afloat with hope.

15. I try hard to not be judgemental.

I’ve learned you can think whatever you want in your head.. it’s what comes out of your mouth that is important.

16. I like my hair. Even the few stray grays.

Parts of my hair are so white now.  I’m not ready to go gray.. I have a serious relationship with hair dye.  I think I heard Barbara Walters quote that Men when they age get distinguished and handsome; Women go blond 😉

My hair is currently dark reddish brown.

17. My sister lives way too far from me.

Mine do too 🙁

18. Writing in my diary is theraputic.

I write diary entries in my head all the time.  I wish I had the same compellation to do it physically.  I feel I don’t contribute here enough, but love you all dearly and am ever so eternally grateful you let me read.

19. If someone buys me Fannie May candy I’ll eat it even if I’m on a diet.

Huh.. never even heard of it.  Is it regional?  Now I gotta find it!

20. My faith sustains me on a daily basis.

Mine too.. that and Hope  and  Grace.

21. I love scary movies.

I love them too!  Let’s go to one together!

22. I kiss my dogs on the lips.

This made me laugh until I thought about it.. I’ll kiss my dog on the rump… just about anywhere 😉  My Min Pin is my baby.

23. I love to walk in the cemetery.

Me too.

24. I wish my eyes were blue instead of brown.

You know you can get contacts 😉  I worked with a girl that had them.. they were pretty cool.

25. I can spend hours in the bath tub.

I used to when I was growing up.. loved it.  Wish I took the time  to do that more… candles, music, bubbles.

 

Thank you girl.. You made me realize I need to slow down, appreciate instead of deprecate myself.  Use that bath fizzy 🙂

Log in to write a note
February 2, 2009

This was very interesting!!

February 2, 2009

ryn~No, he’s only 15

February 3, 2009

This was unique and great. ryn: I totally agree about the Alfredo. Neither of us was pleased with it. Live and learn.

M
February 5, 2009

I got this meme on Facebook and I’ve been avoiding it, but now I’ll do it.

That was a sweet note you left me and it meant a lot to me. Thank you. I think you express yourself very well though. I’ve seen a few people around downtown Seattle with full facial tattoos and I agree, it’s kind of scary. When I worked at the law firm we had a couple of bicycle messengers deliver stuff to us throughout the day who were like that — it was fascinating but really makes youwonder what goes on in the mind of someone who will do that. The ones I met seemed nice and fairly “normal” (whatever that is)!