In another life

In another life, I would be sitting outside on my wrap around porch watching the kids play in the pool. I can hear the ocean waves off somewhere in the distance. I have been making good money since I got out of college when i was 21 so I’m only working part time hours now. My husband is bar-b-queuing with a beer in hand and I have my margarita. Our friends are coming over later, with their kids so we can all have a parents fun night. The house has been cleaned from top to bottom by the kids as mom’s mother day gift. My husband of 15 years has not once strayed he’s perfect. He works, isn’t an alcoholic, doesn’t do drugs, occasionally yes he smokes weed with his buddies but that’s like once every so many years lol but hey weed is weed. After fifteen years he still smiles when I walk in a room, wraps his arms around me every chance he gets and kisses me before work and after when he gets home. He makes love to me on a daily, and holds me like he’s going to lose me every night. Life has been pretty great. We just got back from our trip, we went to Puerto Rico, Shot off to  Paris, next week we are going to Cancun. And the hubby is taking me to the Bahamas for our anniversary. Lifes pretty great. I can remember when I was younger all the heartache, I felt but It was worth where it brought me.   IN ANOTHER LIFE.

Log in to write a note