Good Day for a Change

May 18,2018

I had a good day yesterday. Pain was not too bad. I was able to walk without my walker. My worker came. I asked if she heard of anyone failing inspection. She said all of her clients made it. She fixed a breakfast of pancakes. She didn’t have much to do and stayed for only and hour and a half. I noticed she marked the exact time on her log sheet. Then she was going to sew one of my pants. Anne had some needle and thread up here. She was going to use that. She said I don’t have to tell Anne about it. I said ok at first. Then I thought of about it and said it will not be a good idea. Anne will notice it and get pissed. She said that is fine and from now on she will stick to doing what is on the log sheet. This is what she is supposed to do but I am wondering if she will help me get ready for inspection again.

I had some other good news. I called my credit card company. I asked for a credit line increase. They approved it. I got a $500 increase. I immediately celebrated by buying a book. Book I bought was The Undiscovered Self by Carl Jung. I also ordered subs from Fox’s Pizza for Anne and me.She likes their thirteen inch veggie sub i got a large steak and cheese sub.  i also got Anne to make arrangements with Connie the van driver to take us to Wal Mart today. She agreed to pick us up at 1:15 in the afternoon. I want to buy a few groceries and look at coffee makers.

Anne had a good day. She went to this First Christian Church in Weirton to get some groceries. Connie also took her over to the Urban Mission in Steubenville to get a supply of food. She said she got three roasts. She also got a pound of hamburger. We can have sloppy joes and hot roast beef sandwiches. Thanks to Anne we are all set in the food department. I still want to get a supply of groceries. I am running very low myself

I have been working on a budget. This new credit line increase sort of changes a few things. It is tempting to use the card but i am trying very hard not to. I tell myself that I only want to use it unless absolutely necessary. I want to pay off my balance.Then subs and books are not necessities. I keep looking at my credit card balance. I owe $734.25 I made purchases  on it yesterday $21.29 for subs and $21.99 for a book. That brings my balance up to $777.48 i am going to spend more money today at Wal mart. At rate I am going i wil have this maxed out again. I got to stop using the damned credit card because it is going to lead to my financial ruin. Ok I plan on spending a hundred at Walmart today and that will be it.

Like I said I have been working on budget. I will get paid on the first this month. I will have $770.00. I will make a credit card payment of $150. My Comcast bill will be $181.14 Rent will be $242.75 with the money order. This will leave me with $196.11 for groceries and laundry money.  I swear I will not use the damned credit card. Neeed to pay it off. Treuble is I make a big credit card payment then get short on cash. I end up using the card and it racks up another bill. It is a vicious cycle.

Oh well I will try not to worry about this. I must be doing something right or I wouldn’t have gotten a credit increase.

I woke up at 3 today. I feel pretty good andk am experiencing very little pain. Feel good mentally for some reason. I do not feel so anxious or depressed.  I am having a morning

 

 

 

Log in to write a note