I’m back with more caregiver drama

It has been awhile. I am back. I wish I had something positive to write about. I hate coming here to bitch and complain.  I remember the last entry I wrote about firing my caregiver and dropping WV Choice. I said to myself I do not need a caregiver. I really tried to keep my apartment up to par. I was taking care of myself., Then I fell out of my new bed a couple o;f times. I really banged up my right knee and the arthritics got very bad. Then I was running the sweeper and arthritics  in both knees flared up as well as my hips. I was in constant pain for a few days. Anne also had trouble with her knee and she couldn’t help. I was letting myself and my apartment go down the tubes. Plus depression and anxiety were very high. I felt like a failure and a real loser because I could not take care of myself. Anxiety was high because I kept thinking I would end up in a nursing home or assistant living facility after failing inspection.

I tried getting another agency. Billie, my case manager, was not much help. She called one agency and they told her they had a waiting list. At that point I could not afford to wait for another. Then she said I don’t see my doctor until the 16th. He will have to sign off on another agency. She was not very helpful in looking  another agency. Very reluctantly I decided to go back to WV Choice.

My case manager made the call. She explained why I fired the last caregiver. I had one caregiver for one day after Stephanie. This one young girl came in and she did a lousy job. She made breakfast and ran the sweeper. She sat at my kitchen table and played with her phone most of the time. She did not clean up the kitchen. She left water in the sink from doing dishes.  I also thought she had a real shitty attitude.  After she left I was chatting with Anne on FB about it. It was then when I called them and and told WV Choice I no longer wanted their services. They said they would send somebody up with a log sheet for me to sign for the so the girl could get paid. i said that would be fine.

I was without a caregiver and inspection was right around the corner. I was not too worried because the apartment was in good shape. For a few days I was keeping up with things. Then I fell and got hurt. This was when the depression and anxiety started to kick in. I kept thinking to myself that I am going to fail. I cannot do this. I really need the help. Anxiety was through the roof. I remember when Billie was talking to them they offered me Stephanie or the last caregiver. I said if I take Stephanie back I will have to pay hell. They said they would find me another worker. When I was laid up I kept thinking and thinking how long it would take to find a new worker.  I kept thinking I need the help now and I better take what was availasble

Then the nurse from WV Choice came. I was talking to her about the caregiver situation. I told her why I fired the last one. Then we  talked about Stephanie. I really thought about this. I felt I was in a bind., I did not want Stephanie. I really did not want to go back to WV  Choice. But inspection is coming around the corner. I needed someone to start asp.  I said to the nurse she might not want to come back but could Stephanie start tomorrow She said she will  tell them and they will contact Stephanie.`

What is wrong with this situation? Everything is wrong. Stephanie and Anne do not get along. When I had Stephanie before she was doing some  things that were very unethical. For example when we were broken up Stephanie was going on to me about how some checks she wrote would bounce because her daughter used her debit card and did not have enough to cover the checks. If they bounced they would charge her and she  wouldn’t have enough to pay her rent. She had already shown me an eviction letter from HUD stating that she owed payments I felt bad and I gave her $50 She should not have taken the money and she shouldn’t have been telling me her personal problems in the first place.

To make a long story short they cannot stand each other., They were friends on FB. Stephanie unfriended Anne. She sent Anne a FB message. She said  the agency told her that she can have no further contact wit h Anne for her own protection. This really upset Anne. There were  a lot of other issues involvwed. This was the last straw for me. I fired herl

Well there is more to this styory. I will finish it tomorrow I am tired and going to bed

 

Log in to write a note
May 13, 2018

I am so sorry I hope you get it all sorted out real soon try, & not worry to much!

Anne~ 🍃💫🍃