Housework, Knee pain, Budgets and Books

April 28,2018

I did a little bit of housework last night. Anne did the supper dishes, cleaned up the kitchen and got coffee ready to go . I ran the sweeper, dusted, clean the bathroom and the toilet. I also made the bed. Running the sweeper really jump started the arthritis.  My legs started to hurt almost as soon as I was done. They hurt all night long. I had a lousy night. I didn’t sleep very  well because of the pain. I laid on my new bed with my legs propped up. I fixed a cheese sandwich and took some over the counter pain pills. That did not help at all. Because of the pain I didn’t sleep very well. My wake up call was 3 this morning.

I had a very lousy night. I soebt readiung the Bible. I am still on Genesis. I was reading about Abram and Lot. I read about the first covenant God established with Abram. Also read about Lot. I am also reading this one book called The Sou’ls Religion by Thomas Moore. I am almost fionsied with that one. I;ve been looking at my books deciding what to read next I came across this one author named James Holis. I think I will try to read him next. Book I wqill start out on is What Matters Most: Living a More Considered Life. This should be an interesting read.

Well this is the end of the month. I’ve been thinking of May’s finances. I have a real problem. I can’t decide on how much I should pay my credit card. I was planning on giving them $150 this month. Lets see I get $770 in social security. Credit card :150.00;Comcast : $155.67; Rent $218.00; Cigars:$45.00; Meds and Laundry: $35.00 $166.33 for groceries.

I want to pay off the credit card this is why I want to make a big payment. But if send them $150 I will be short. This means I will use the credit card again. I can’t see sending them that much money if I am only going run up more charges. The same is true If I send them $$100 I will have $216.33 left for groceries and cleaning supplies. I think I will send them a hundred and only use the card to buy two eBooks from Barnes and Noble.

There are two must have books for next month. First I want to buy James Corey’s book A Higher Loyalty: Truths. Lies and Leadership This is for $14.99. Then my favorite author Stephen King is coming out with a new book called The Ooutsider This is $18.99. So I will be spending $33.98 on books. in May

So Capitol One wil only get $100 in May.

Well that is about it for now

Log in to write a note