It’s Time

As much as it hurts. As much as I maybe don’t want it to be. As much as this may be a false alarm, it’s time.

I haven’t really, truly been mad at her before. Hurt, yes. Frustrated, yes. Angry – no. I am now. I am angry at how she can just let it all go. I am angry that even if it’s my idea to skip, she takes me up on it. I’m angry that it’s not important for her to check in. I’m angry that it’s more important for her to talk about the trivial on FB than it is to check in on genuine friendship.

I am angry that after all this time, I don’t think she feels the friendship is genuine. Or maybe it’s that the friendship is still not genuine enough for me.

Maybe I’m being a hard ass and it’s about damn time.

And maybe, tomorrow, this will all stick. Fingers crossed.

Log in to write a note
September 26, 2020

I’m not sure who you are referring to.  Is it your best friend?  Whatever the case, it sounds as if you have had enough and are ready to let go.  Not always easy for sure but your happiness is what matters the most.  Perhaps if you are able to let go you can replace what you had/have with something better and healthier.   Good luck!