Womanly question inside *Warning*

So this entry is for the women. I’m not sure who are in their late whatever ages but Im am 48 and I missed a period last month. I really do not want to be pregnant and definitely not this age. I went to my doctor last Thursday and he said I had to do the test at Labcorp. Well I dont like going to that doctor mainly because he was 45 mins out of my way.

My question is it normal to miss a period? Ive also been under a lot of stress with boyfriend and the landlord with arguing and fighting so Im wondering if this maybe the cause … I only have it 3 days a cycle. Im probably going to do a pop in at the clinic by me this week to see what I can do.

Please pray ladies because Im not mentally suitable even for myself.

Log in to write a note
July 11, 2021

You might be beginning to be peri-menopausal.

July 11, 2021

You want to take a test. My youngest son was born when I was almost 45. I was in perimenopause. Get checked.

July 11, 2021

Thanks Ill get checked at the clinic this week. I need to go there anyhow. I know its sad that I said that can lay down with a man but still not be capable to have a baby mentally.  My life is just that confusing. I will def get checked.

July 11, 2021

You are at the right age to start skipping periods here and there due to perimenopause. This stage can continue for years before you hit actual menopause. The stress you are under can also force a period to skip. Definitely get a pregnancy test because you are still young enough for it to be a possibility. Buy a home test, but beware of false positives, especially if you are hitting perimenopause. The only way you’ll truly know is to go get the blood work and deep dive testing.