Let’s play catch up.

I believe we left off several years ago with me being a lost 28 year old in a loveless marriage that I was desperately trying to hold on to, but also desperately trying to convince myself and others that it was a good marriage. It turns out I had most of the world fooled on what was really going on in my life, but really that is how I was raised. I am a southern woman, we do not air our dirty laundry, we do not speak ill of our husbands, we are happy damn it, even if we aren’t.

If you follow me on FB then you know I have since gotten divorced and remarried, almost none of you know the whole story behind the divorce, I didn’t even announce the divorce in a public manner. It was all very private thing for me. As it should be, I guess, not everything belongs on Facebook. I am so thankful for Facebook though and that it has allowed me to remain in contact with so many of you. I think I will get into one day on here, this is the right format to write down all that happened and all I went through, mostly how much I grew. My divorce matured me, changed me, improved me in ways I never could have imagined.

Now on the other side of it all I am remarried, to the man I think I was always destined to be with. He is my soulmate, my better half, my calm, my rock. He is a saint. He is everything I tried to pretend Clayton was. He loves me bigger, stronger, and deeper than I deserve. He embraces my flaws, he rejoices my successes, he pushes me, he pulls me back when needed. There are not enough words to adequately him or our relationship.

With him I gained two more sons. He has a 14 year old and 12 year old, Brock is now 9 and Jude is 7. I have no idea how life has speed up to a warp speed but I really wish it would stop. Michael and I would love to have a baby together, but that is going to require a very expensive surgery, that we are currently saving for. Having a teenager and preteen is a but intense at times, but I love them. We have majority custody of all 4 boys, their mom is pretty absent in their lives and for that they punish me. I know they are hurting and they miss their mom so I try really hard to be understanding.

Brock and Jude are just amazing little humans. Brock still struggles with his ADHD, he is medicated for it. His main problem is he is just lazy. If something is hard he just wont do it. Luckily he has an amazing teacher who works with him, but there is so much she can do. He is almost 10, and in 4th grade. He only has one year of elementary school left and the idea of him in middle school gives me anxiety. I pray he begins to mature soon, or he is going to struggle so much and I do not want to see him struggle. Jude is 7 and in 1st grade. He is still a ladies man and he is just my baby. He has a place in my heart that no one else ever will. He is still snuggly and just kidish. He is not lazy but still hates it when things don’t come easy for him, so as you can imagine learning to read has been fun. LOL! He is a little baseball star, he has played since he was 4. He is always the first round first pick and then coaches fight over which one gets him. With that he has quite a big head and we are trying to teach him to be humble.

Michael and I do not have any kids this weekend, and we love to just spend time together, so I am going to cut this short and snuggle with my husband. I am so glad to be back here.

Log in to write a note
February 10, 2018

A heart-warming first entry…bittersweet with the divorce, but so nice to hear the many blessings that have come as a result. Nice to visit…Michael

February 10, 2018

Good catch up entry

February 10, 2018

I know exactly what you mean. I can’t share on facebook what I share here, I don’t want it in a blog – too public – and I don’t write so completely or openly in my personal journals. Open Diary is a different thing altogether.

February 21, 2018

I have missed OD so so so so much. I doubt it will ever be perfect but I’m SO HAPPY its back. I was sad to hear about you and Clayton initially but I completely understand how hard things end up being the best things sometimes. Welcome back, lady.

March 15, 2018

@giveitallaway, I understand the sadness. I didn’t really let anyone know what was going on so it was a shock even to my family when we separated.

March 8, 2018

So glad to see you are back! And I’m very proud of the steps you took to change your life for the better. You deserve nothing but happiness.

March 20, 2021

your kids sound really cool