The Ugly of Divorce

For 15 years I felt like I was not good enough. I was unlovable. I was Crazy. I was over-reactive. I was impossible. I lived that almost every day of my life for 15 years.

 

I am not anymore, but the ugliness of divorce means that now my son is living that reality.

 

Claytons new emotional whipping post is Brock. It is killing me to not be able to protect him.

 

Brock called me last night begging me to pick him up, and of course I didn’t but it was one of the hardest things I have ever done.

 

I apologized for existing on a regular basis and now my son is.

 

This is why I stayed for so long. This is why I held my truth from the world. This is the reason it took a village of people telling me I needed to leave him before I actually would. I cannot protect my children from him if I am not there.

Log in to write a note
March 16, 2018

I am so sorry! Praying for your son. <3

March 16, 2018

UGH I hate that for poor Brock.

March 16, 2018

I’m so sorry.  I went through the same for 18 years.  It’s so hard.  Mine lost interest and hardly sees my son  ( my daughters 24) once he knew he can’t hurt me through my kids.  Be strong hon!!!  It’s so hard

Ugh.  I am so sorry.  I cannot imagine how this must feel for you or for poor Brock.  Praying for you guys.  And for Clayton.  He obviously needs some work done on his heart.