Yesterday and Tomorrow

Today I will delete from my diary

two days: yesterday and tomorrow

Yesterday was to learn

and tomorrow will be the consequence

of what I can do today…

Today I will face life

with the conviction that this day

will not ever return…

Today is the last opportunity

I have to live intensely,

as no one can assure me

that I will see tomorrow’s sunrise…

Today I will be brave enough

not to let any opportunity pass me by,

my only alternative is to succeed…

Today I will invest

my most valuable resource: my time,

in the most transcendental work:

My Life;

I will spend each minute

passionately to make

of today a different

and unique day in my life…

Today I will defy every obstacle

that appears on my way trusting

I will succeed…

Today I will resist

pessimism and will conquer

the world with a smile,

with the positive attitude

of expecting always the best…

Today I will make of every ordinary task

a sublime _expression,

Today I will have my feet on the ground

understanding reality

and the stars’ gaze

to invent my future…

Today I will take the time to be happy

and will leave my footprints and my presence

in the hearts of others…

Today, I invite you to begin a new season

where we can dream

that everything we undertake is possible

and we fulfill it,

with joy and dignity…

Hope you are having a wonderful day!

And may all your tomorrows be even better!

Log in to write a note