Been thinking this one over

 So I drew a deck 2 card DAYS ago and keep meaning to write an entry around it but the things that come to mind are either short and boring, or things I don’t say out loud or type out (often) because that would make it too real for me for the moment.

But what the hell. 

The card I drew was another finish the sentence type card and this one was "I hope…"

I’ve seriously spent days thinking of the different ways I can finish it.  The ones that I think most often are…

I hope I find a roommate

I hope I pass my exam

and the one that crowds the rest out more often than not…

I hope I always have Eric in my life, I never want to live without him.  He is so amazing to me.  Just the way he is… him… all his little quirks that make me love him.  And on top of that the way he loves MY little quirks… that just makes me love him even more.  The way he looks at me, in ways I don’t remember ever being looked at before.  How he can look into my eyes and the whole world around us stops.  How I can’t pinpoint the moment he won my heart, because he has done so many things it would be impossible to credit just one.  And the way that he somehow seems to be winning over my family just from my telling them about how sweet he is to me, even though they never want to like anyone I am involved with.  He really is amazing.

Welp I need to go to bed now.  I’ll try and draw another card and write again soon!

~Katy

Log in to write a note
April 6, 2010

RYN: When do you plan on taking the exam? Also, I highly recommend the software by Behavior Development Solutions. 2 friends that recently took the exam said that the study software more than prepared them. And I really recommend the software if you weren’t in a full masters program for behavior analysis – the required coursework isn’t quite enough to prepare you. That’s what I heard from one of my professors/mentors who now creates the curriculum for UNT’s distance learning program for those who have a Masters in something else but need the coursework in behavior analysis for the BCBA.

April 6, 2010

I hope Eric is a keeper, because if he likes all your little quirks and for you he makes your world stop, that would be fantastic to keep forever 🙂

April 7, 2010

RYN: Yeah, I totally understand. My contract with my last client ended at the end of January, so I’ve been unemployed since then. It looks like we will be moving to Florida within the next month or two for a job – not confirmed yet. I’ve just been living off my credit card and being super frugal. Good luck on your exam!

April 25, 2010

What’s a deck 2 card? Eric sounds like a valuable person; someone who appreciates all the little parts that make you is a valuable person in my eyes.