Smiles :)

 So… my boyfriend is far far away right now.  Boo.  I don’t like not getting to see him every day.  But he still manages to make me smile all the time 🙂  Earlier this week I came home to a gorgeous bouquet of pink roses with calla lilies.  SO beautiful, and for pretty much no reason.  

And today he called   Last night was a bit hard on me, seeing two of my exes at the dance.  A phone call was just what I needed today!  Somehow, I’m not too bothered by running into Aaron.  Something about him being mentally ill makes it so much easier not to take anything personally with him.  But Tony… that still hurts, as much as I don’t want it to.  I’m still mad at him, on some level, for how things turned out and I still get this feeling of loss.  And even though it’s been over a year since we broke up, never seeing him just makes it harder when I see him now cause I feel like I should be far more over things than I am.  Yet, I’m not.  And somehow I still manage to pretend everything is perfectly OK. 

But Eric does a great job keeping me sane.  Because he is just plain there for me, I can tell him anything that’s on my mind and somehow he always knows just how to respond.  It’s pretty awesome.  I hope I get to keep this one, he’s just the best ever. 

Anyways enough of emoticon overload LOL I’m gonna go enjoy the nice weather before it starts getting cooler out!  

~Katy

 

Log in to write a note