Greg Ryder, I heart you… still…

30 Day Writing Challenge | 30 day writing challenge, Writing challenge, Journal writing

My first real love I met when I was about 14. He was the new kid at my school. I crushed on him almost immediately. He kind of looked like Billy Corgan in the ’90’s

The Smashing Pumpkins - Bullet with Butterfly Wings (Official Music Video)  - YouTube

Back when he (Billy not Greg) had hair that is.

We started dating about the same time we attended our school’s winter getaway…. we kind of lost touch after I left school at age 17. But when I was in my early 20’s, (around the time I started smoking also) we reconnected and he proposed and of course I accepted. But my foster mother hated him bc she thought he was greasy… (we had sex in my bedroom) and broke us up.

Every time I see Billy and/or hear this song, I think of him.

Love you darling. Always will.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
October 17, 2021

It’s difficult when there’s a person that will always have a piece of your heart. It’s good that you had the positive times with him

October 17, 2021

@heffay 😘

October 17, 2021

It’s awesome to have such great memories of your first love. You must’ve been so mad at your foster mother.

October 18, 2021

@caria Yass!! 🙁