Let’s Play: Pokemon Shield! Chapter 2

I got a female Scorbunny…

Hop is your first battler and your rival. And since he chose Grookey you can easily beat him once your starter learns an elemental move at lvl 6.

I trounced Hop. 🙂 Scorbunny with a good nature, is great… it will carry you through the game. If you want more of a challenge choose Grookey, or even Sobble… but I love Scorbunny. 🙂 So, I will sail through the game… no doubt.

Remember this? Well..

Hop reminds me of Barry… impetuous… and a little bullheaded..

We shall find out soon enough…

Behold! The titular legendary of Shield. Who exactly is that? You will find out soon enough.

So you “battle” said legendary, and you get a whole lot of nothing bc you can’t touch the pokemon. Your attacks just pass through..

You wake up in the weald having fainted after battling such a fantastic beast…

Next time, we will continue on…

 

Log in to write a note