Log in to write a note
October 2, 2021

I love your wheelbarrow with the pumpkins!! I just bought a pumpkin from Jewel yesterday when I was at the store. I figured I’d better get it now so I have one for my Thanksgiving centerpiece. I have a metal turkey pumpkin decorating kit – just stick the pieces into the pumpkin and voila! Turkey pumpkin! In the meanwhile, I can cut open the pumpkin and make pumpkin seeds. Not like the thing is going outside for the animals to get at.

How long does a cut pumpkin last? How long does an uncut pumpkin last? Do I need to wait until just before Halloween to get my Thanksgiving pumpkin? I still want to make the seeds, no matter when I get it.

October 2, 2021

@caria You know Carina dear? Idk about how long an uncut/cut pumpkin can last. My mom roasts the seeds and salts them, and we eat them as a snack. Delish!!

October 2, 2021

@kartoffeltorte Yes, that’s what I do, too, and I make different flavors… garlic ones are divine!

October 2, 2021

@caria I will have to mention that to my mom. 🙂