Samhain/Hallowe’en

Ok. Now I know that I’m kind of getting ahead of myself but I love Samhain/Hallowe’en, it is my second favorite holiday besides Hanukkah. 8 days of craziness… can’t get any better than that… y’know? Well.. maybe you can, but I’d like to see it.

Tomorrow, we are going to give out candy *hopefully no thanks to freakin’ COVID* to all the trick or treaters, well.. maybe not the stupid teenagers, but the kiddos yes… and maybe have a bit of it for ourselves… again, maybe not me.. bc of my damn diabetes but we shall see. I might have chippies.

I am seriously obsessed.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What else do you plan to do on Samhain? I plan to try and contact my Aunt Catherine to say “Happy Birthday” bc it would be her birthday tomorrow…

Otherwise, I am just going gonzo watching scary movies…. love love love this time!!!

I will stfu now.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
October 30, 2021

I must admit I’m not really a fan of Halloween.  My mother is a costume designer and I was one of her victi—I mean, “subjects”.  I did do stuff with my kids for years and years.  I guess I’m burned out.

October 31, 2021

@novembercirese Ha … I would love to dress up in different costumes. 🙂

October 30, 2021

I wish I could still watch scary movies. My nightmares and night terrors are too bad.

October 31, 2021

@caria *watches for Carina*

October 30, 2021

I’m pretty indifferent to Halloween but that is how I am with most holidays. I hope you guys have a good time. Don’t get too crazy over there, okay?

October 31, 2021

@heffay LMAO!! Nope. 😛

October 30, 2021

Oh, the candy to teens… we always give it to them, but I make them actually say, “Trick-or-Treat” before I do. I figure I’d rather have them try to scam me for candy than be out running the streets doing worse.

October 31, 2021

@caria They are annoying but I see your point.