Well…

Today was a good day… I slept a bit… actually I zonked out for a few hours. LOL!! My mom was like “You were dead to the world Sam!” So.. yeah… my older sister just farted. I am her room-mate so, I get the brunt of the stinkers she lets loose, but then again I let rippers out too… and my farts are 100x worse. Tonight we are having quiche Lorraine and quiche Florentine for the people who don’t eat meat. (quiche Lorraine has ham in it as you may or not know) and a Greek salad. 🙂 I LOVE Greek salad. So delicious!! IDK where Mom went but Dave is serving dinner tonight.. Julz just told me that Mom took Sun-Joo to the bank. 

I might order in later on, I want a panzo and fries from Pizza Pizza. I get a craving once in awhile. Esp. if I have been eating well… I feel like splurging and then after that, nothing more, but I am getting a birthday panzo from Julz next Friday. Next Friday I turn 47. I am officially over the hill.. and god damn it I love that fact. I am happy to leave my younger stupid years… y’all may think I’ve lost it but I have lost it a looooooooooooooooong time ago. LMAO!!!! 😂🤣

So what are your plans for Canada Day / Independance Day?? BBQ? Or? We are probably going to have a BBQ no doubt. We had one last year, and will this year weather permitting. 🙄😊 

Anyways, I’m going to go post on my DW, because I haven’t posted there in a bit. People might think I’m dead. 

Sammy xoxo

Log in to write a note
June 24, 2021

We usually grill stuff up, like hamburgers or hot dogs. And then we usually have homemade ice cream (cookies and cream). Because of COVID, they did fireworks at the local hockey stadium last year. They’re doing that again. And we live close enough that we can sit in the yard and watch them from the house.

June 24, 2021

@heffay Sweet plans, yeah, we do the same thing. Homemade ice cream sounds good! The hockey stadium has open air?? 👍

June 24, 2021

@kartoffeltorte No, they do it at a lake near the stadium. But they chose that spot because of all the parking.

June 24, 2021

@heffay Oh neat. LOL All the Covidiots can watch from their cars eh? (maybe not. joke!)

June 24, 2021

I don’t have plans for the 4th, other than sitting on my deck and watching fireworks being set off at the country club. I’m close enough to where I can see them.

June 25, 2021

@soldis nice.😃

June 25, 2021

no  plans for Canada Day I thank all events are canceled due to coved

June 25, 2021

@ihavenoarms Yeah, here too.

June 25, 2021

All that food talk is making me hungry.  Quiche sounds so good!!  And Happy Pre-Birthday!!  My sister’s birthday is also 2 July.  🙂

June 25, 2021

@novembercirese It was yummy! TY ❤