Trying to write my mood away

I used to play Chess when I was little. I think I both liked it and hated it.

I like thinking ahead and considering the different possibilities. I hated that everyone I played with were nerd boys. I also hated losing and still does.

 

Today I played chess online. It felt almost meditative, until I lost. Then I got mad and just slammed my laptop shut. I guess I need to work on my reaction 🙂

 

Anyway, I’ve been moody in the past couple of months, and now trying to write it down. I hope it helps. Not sure what to write, I don’t think just writing the bad feelings will help. I need some feeling of an accomplishment, so maybe I should try writing poems.

 

Will keep updating.

 

Log in to write a note
April 13, 2021

I love chess too. I’m pretty mediocre, though some will say otherwise. The more I play, the more tempered my reactions became.