Miracles 12: Forgiving the Thought. Choose love.

  1. How did it feel to see your fearful thoughts as separate from you? Safer.  More loving.  I was more fully supporting myself.  I was gentle with myself.  
  2. What kind of relief did you experience from practicing your affirmation?  I felt like I was love and could continue to be love.  It stopped the flow of my fear; stopped fear from completely taking the driver’s seat.  
  3. Did your affirmation stop you from acting out in self-destructive behavior?  It did.  It also helped illuminate my tendencies towards destructive and self-deprecating thought patterns.
  4. Are you committed to practicing this self-forgiveness affirmation at this time?  I want more of it.  I want it tattooed on me.  I want to forgive myself, to halt my destruction and to be tender and kind to myself. 

 

More thoughts:

I am made of miracles.  I am capable of miracles.  I am surrounded by miracles.

Even in my professional struggles, I am love.  I see my fear and I choose love.  I recognize my hurt and I choose love.

 

Katie

Log in to write a note