My dad sure is special

My mother had her second knee replacement surgery this morning.  I am so grateful that I work for such awesome execs that I am able to work from their house in Paso for most of next week so that I can cook, get some meals in the fridge, keep my mother company and give my dad a break from taking care of her.  She had spine surgery last summer, so it’s the summer of driving to and from Paso home every weekend again.

Mar feels so bad that she’s on her birthday trip, she’s usually my partner in crime to cook with.

And it should be interesting since I am no longer eating meat lol

I kept calling and calling my dad’s cell phone and it would go to voicemail, which is supes annoying anyway

He finally called and said that my number was in his phone but my name wasn’t.  Good grief that guy.  He was always up my ass about getting a smart phone with his Trac phone minutes (lol) that he finally got one and he can barely figure it out.

Mother is ok, still resting, no word yet on whether she’ll come home tomorrow.

I think I will have my work cut out for me (both actual work AND dealing with those two)

Log in to write a note
August 2, 2019

Dada’s are funny characters…I know mine is…Like my dad has a cell phone but my mom has to program it for him and put all the phone numbers in for him…..But I love my dad to death and he knows that…..I hope your mom feels like herself sooner then later and will be back to her self again sooner rather then later…..And have a great visit with them….

kat
August 2, 2019

my mom battles her phone too! I now want t get her a land line because she can’t work her cell all the time