Serious life goals

I am at one of the execs house today in Mill Valley.  The SVP of PD, who is my direct manager, developed a new program for select PD future leaders. It’s a 9 month program, every month they have a ‘moment’ where they meet and learn how to be a better leader. Because I am the assistant to the SVP, it’s up to me to coordinate all of these ‘moments’.

My SVP lives in the Oakland Hills. Like WAY up there. It’s like 3 stories and just glass all around

This VP today lives in Mill Valley.  It’s not a huge house, but it’s so tastefully done.  White cabinetry, sliding barn doors instead of regular doors, hardwood floors.  It’s just perfect

I know that as an assistant I could never afford such houses. I make a good salary but it would never be as big to afford a home here. And I am not the type of person that would want to rely on someone else for things that I strive for.

My goal is to someday live in a place where there is a lot of land around me, not stacked up on one another.  A big yard so that I can have a lot of animals, maybe a garden.  If I wanted that now, I would have a massive commute, and my commute now isn’t all that great.

For now I am so grateful to have a job that pays enough to live well, commute is manageable and my place while my housemate is a complete knucklehead, he pays his rent on time and I rarely see him.

These houses are definitely something to work towards for sure

Log in to write a note